Community


Below is a list of local commercial printers, design studios, art & craft shops, framers, photography studios, libraries and community centres. If you know of a creative company you feel should be on the list, please email bas.arts.index@gmail.com

Commercial Printers and Design Studios
4set limited - Units 4 & 5, Yardley Business Park, Luckyn Ln, Basildon SS14 3GL - enquiries@4set.co.uk - 01268 288231 - www.4set.co.uk

Full Spectrum - 3-4 Falcon Park, Luckyn Lane, Basildon, Essex. SS14 3AL - sales@fullspectrumpm.co.uk - 01268 288637 - www.fullspectrumpm.co.uk

Jaguar Design and Print - 3-4 Falcon Park, Luckyn Lane, Basildon, Essex. SS14 3AL - sales@jaguar-design-print.co.uk - 01268 534885 - www.jaguar-design-print.co.uk

Affordable Printing Company - E1 Hemmells, Laindon North, Basildon, Essex, SS15 6ED - 01268 413 720 - www.affordableprinting.co.uk

Three Five Four - Enterprise House, Cranes Cl, Basildon SS14 3JB - 01268 293 794 - ian@threefivefour.co.uk or adam@threefivefour.co.uk -www.threefivefour.co.uk

Basildon Printing Company - Fleet House, Armstrong Road, South Benfleet, Essex SS7 4FH - enquiries@basildon-printing.co.uk - 01268 750006 - www.fleet-house.co.uk

Menu Printers - Cornwallis House, Luckyn Lane, Basildon, Essex, SS14 3BB - menuprinters@gmai.com - 07501 738523 - www.menuprinters.co.uk

The Essex Printer - Unit 7, Durham Road, Basildon, Essex SS15 6PH - 01268 330274 - Facebook page

CDL Office Supplies - Unit 5 Bentalls Business Park, Bentalls, Basildon, Essex SS14 3BN - 01268 242100 - www.cdlfm.com

GB Visual - Unit 2, Chester Hall Lane, Winstanley Way, Basildon, Essex. SS14 3BG - info@gbvisual.co.uk - 01268 590266 - www.gbvisual.co.uk

Elle Media Group - Seax Way, Southfields Industrial Park, Basildon, Essex, SS15 6SW - info@ellemediagroup.co.uk - 01268 413611 - www.ellemediagroup.co.uk

Pheby Litho - Unit E1 Hemmells, Laindon North, Basildon, Essex, SS15 6ED - sales@pheby.com - 01268543451 - www.pheby.com

Banner Printers UK - Unit E1, Hemmells, Basildon SS15 6ED - sales@bannerprintersuk.com - 01268 543451 - www.bannerprintersuk.com

Print Professionals - 7-9, Pembroke Business Centre, Paycocke Rd, Basildon SS14 3HX - enquiries@printprofessionals.co.uk - 01268 530442 -
www.printprofessionals.co.uk

Stace Print - R Enterprise Centre, Paycocke Rd, Basildon SS14 3DY - 01268 288821 - www.staceprint.co.uk

Purple Results Ltd - 10 Honywood Business Park, Honywood Road, Basildon SS14 3HW - info@purpleresults.com - 020 8590 6800 - www.purpleresults.com

Print Innovation - Herons Gate Trading Estate, Unit 19, Paycocke Rd, Basildon SS14 3EU - info@printinnovation.co.uk - 01268 534164 - www.printinnovation.co.uk

Kamset - Bentalls, Basildon SS14 3BX - info@kamset.co.uk - 01268 820222 - www.kamset.com

Signs Express - Unit 20 Yardley Business Park, Luckyn Lane,
Basildon, SS14 3GL - basildon@signs-express.co.uk - 01268 247010 - www.signsexpress.co.uk/branch/basildon

South East Drawing Office Ltd - 19 Nobel Square, Basildon SS13 1LP - sales@sedoltd.co.uk - 01268 724570 - www.sedoltd.co.uk

Perfect Imaging Ltd - Enterprise House, Cranes Cl, Basildon SS14 3JB - info@perfectimaging.net - 020 8033 7472 - www.perfectimaging.net

Art and craft shops
Hobbycraft - Westgate Park, Fodderwick, Basildon SS14 1WP - 0330 026 1036 - www.hobbycraft.co.uk/basildon

Hobby-Tec - 1 Lords Way, Basildon SS13 1TN - 01268 885801 - www.hobbytec.co.uk

The Craft Shed - 35 E Walk, Basildon SS14 1HA - 07731 819595 - www.facebook.com/thecraftshedbasildon

The Works - 96 Town Square, Basildon SS14 1BX - 01268 520381 - www.theworks.co.uk

Grow Monkey Ltd - 01268 417528 - www.growmonkey.co.uk

Craft Arena - Studios 49 - 51, The Village, Barleylands Rd, Billericay CM11 2UD - 01268 523780 - www.craftarena.co.uk

Dewberry Boo - Barleylands Farm, Barleylands Craft Village, Barleylands Road, Billericay CM11 2UD - 01268 522959 - www.dewberryboo.co.uk

Tylers Patch - Studio 48, The Village, Barleylands Farm, Barleylands Rd, Billericay CM11 2UD - 01268 762660 -www.tylerspatch.co.uk

Framers
Wall 2 Wall Art - Unit 4, Business Park, Florence Way, Langdon Hills, Basildon SS16 6AJ - 07974 485067 - info@wall2wallart.co.uk - www.wall2wallart.co.uk

terraFUSION -
info@terraFUSION.co.uk - Picture Framing, Unit 42, Barleylands Craft Village, Billericay, Essex CM11 2UD - 01268 272 950 - info@terraFUSION.co.uk - www.facebook.com/terraFUSION

Music Shops/Recording Studios
Icontowers Studio - Wrexham Rd, Unit E, Laindon, Basildon SS15 6PX - info@icontowers.net - 07737 578397 - www.icontowers.net

The Piano Man - Samson House, Southend Arterial Rd, Laindon, Basildon SS15 6DR - 01268 541001 - www.pianoadvice.co.uk

Rainbow Music - 12, Barleylands Crafts Village, 39 & 40 Barleylands Rd, Billericay CM11 2UD - 01268 441099 - www.rainbowmusic.online

The String Salon - Unit 39 & 40, Barleylands Crafts Village, Barleylands Rd, Billericay CM11 2UD - 01268 533886 - www.rainbowmusic.online

Billericay Music Academy - Unit 4 Basildon Business Centre, Bentalls, Basildon SS14 3FT - 01268 270066 - info@academy4music.co.uk - www.academy4music.co.uk

Honywood studios - Bowlers Croft, 42, Basildon SS14 3ED - 07765 628513 - www.facebook.com/honywoodstudios/

The Tekk Group - Tablet Hire - London Office Unit 16, Nobel Square Basildon, Essex SS13 1LP, London WC2N 5DU - info@thetekkgroup.com - +44 800 014 8084 -www.thetekkgroup.com

Photography Studios
Get Shot Studios - Eastgate Centre, Basildon SS14 1JJ - 01268 285324 - hello@getshotstudios.com - www.getshotstudios.com

Westside Studio Ltd - Westside Lodge, Upper Ave, North Benfleet, Basildon SS13 2LR - 07774 728605 - enquiry@westsidestudio.co.uk - www.westsidestudio.co.uk

Paul Stevens Photography - 24A Repton Cl, Burnt Mills Industrial Estate, Basildon SS13 1LN - 01268 271900 - www.paul-stevens-photography.business.site

Photographic Assignments - 5 Newlands End, North, Basildon SS15 6DU - contact@photographicassignments.co.uk - 01268 413811 - www.palstudios.co.uk

Bright Art Studio - 5 Kimberly Dr, Basildon SS15 4DU - 07565 104471 - www.brightartstudio.com

Heart of Rose Photography - Pitsea, Basildon SS13 1AR - heartofrosephotography@outlook.com - 07984 149958 - www.heartofrosephotography.co.uk

Ready Photography - Lex Buildings, Ready Photography c/o C&D Services Unit 2, Cranes Cl, Basildon SS14 3JB - www.facebook.com/ReadyPhotography

Vision Portrait Photography - Kings Cres, Basildon SS15 4AW - 07901686383 - www.visionportraitphotography.com

Make Way Photography - sayhi@makewaymedia.co.uk - 07980 108813 - www.makewayphotography.com

ARDS Photographic - Eversley Rd, Basildon SS13 2DJ - 01268 552309 - www.ardsphotographic.co.uk

Terry James Photography - Walsingham Cl, Basildon SS15 5GA - info@terryjamesphotography.co.uk - 07791 730939 - www.terryjamesphotography.co.uk

Community Centres
Barstable Social Club - S Riding, Basildon SS14 1PD - Facebook Page - 01268 558560

Basildon Community Resource Centre - 1 The Gore, Basildon SS14 2EA - Website here - mv.bcrc@virgin.net

Btc Chantry Way Centre - Chantry Way, Billericay CM11 2BB - Website here

Bluehouse Farm Community Association - Laindon Link, Basildon - Facebook page here - 01268 544021

Chalvedon Community Centre Social Club - 1 Chalvedon Square, Basildon SS13 3QX - 01268 470016

Eversley Leisure Centre - Crest Avenue, Basildon - Website here - 0126 858 3076

Frypa Hall - The Fryth, Basildon, SS14 3PL - Website here - hallbookings@basildon.gov.uk - Facebook page here - 01268 294525 or 01268 294433

Fyerns Community Centre - Whitemore Way, Basildon - Website here - basildoncommunity@btconnect.com - 01268 521462

George Hurd Activity Centre, Laindon Activity Centre & Pitsea Activity Centre - Activity Centres for the over 50's - www.basildon.gov.uk/activitycentres - 01268 465854

Great Berry Pavilion Club - Nightingales, Langdon Hills, Basildon, SS16 6SA - Facebook page here - 01268 417909

King Edward Community Centre - King Edward Rd, Basildon SS15 6HL - Facebook Page - kingedwardcom@peabody.org.uk

Kingswood Community Centre - 142b Clayhill Road, Basildon, SS16 5DF - Website here -
01268 542809

Kingswood Play Centre - Clay Hill Road, Basildon, SS16 5AD - 01268 533478

Laindon Baptist Church - High Road, Langdon Hills, Basildon, SS16 6EY - Website here - 01268 548589

Laindon Community Centre - Aston Rd, Basildon SS15 6NX - Website here - lorraine@laindon.org or lorna@laindon.org

Langham Hall - Langham Cres, Langham Cres, Billericay CM12 9RD - Website here

Lee Chapel North Community Centre - Ballards Walk, Basildon SS15 5HL - Facebook Page - 01268 451037

Lee Chapel South Community Centre - Kibcaps, The Knares
Basildon - Facebook page here - 07901 648163

Little Burstead Village Hall - Laindon Common Rd, Little Burstead, Billericay CM12 9TJ -

Mayflower Hall - Chapel St, Billericay CM12 9GY - Website here - ejb1956@live.co.uk

Mistley Community Hall - Church Rd, Basildon SS16 4AE - Website here - williammca01@webs.com

Noak Bridge Village Hall - Coppice Lane, Basildon, SS15 4JS - Website here - 01268 288776

Pitsea Activity Centre - 12 Northlands Pavement, Basildon SS13 3DU - Website here - HLSPDC@basildon.gov.uk

Pitsea Mount Community Association - Brackendale Ave, Pitsea SS13 3BD - Website here - 07954 032914

Presidents Community Hall - Hoover Dr, Basildon SS15 6LF - presidentscommunityhall@mail.com

Ramsden Bellhouse Village Hall - Ramsden Bellhouse, Billericay CM11 1RN - Website here - 01268 710757

St Gabriels Youth and Community Centre - Rectory Rd, Basildon SS13 2AA - Website here - 01268 556874

The Place, Pitsea Leisure Centre - 13 Northlands Pavement, Pitsea, Basildon, SS13 3DU - Website here - pitsealeisurecentre@basildon.gov.uk - 01268 205284

Libraries
Basildon Library - Basildon Centre, The, St. Martins Square, Basildon SS14 1EE - Website here - basildon.library@essex.gov.uk

Billericay Library - 143 High St, Billericay CM12 9AB - Website here - billericay.library@essex.gov.uk

Pitsea Library - Pitsea Leisure Centre, Pitsea, Basildon SS13 3DU - Website here - pitsea.library@essex.gov.uk

Vange Library - Southview Rd, Basildon SS16 4ET - Website here - vange.library@essex.gov.uk

Laindon Library - 5-7 New Century Rd, Basildon SS15 6AG - Website here - laindon.library@essex.gov.uk

Wickford Library - Market Rd, Wickford SS12 0AG - Website here - wickford.library@essex.gov.uk

Fryerns Library - Whitmore Way, Basildon SS14 2NN - Website here - fryerns.library@essex.gov.uk